The Department of Social Work

At the Department of Social Work, there is the subject of Social Work.

Management and management support

Deputy Head of Department 
Kerstin Arnesson

Management support
Ingela Wennemark


Programme Coordinators

Social Work Programme: Åsa Söderqvist Forkby
Social Work, Master's Programme: Anders Lundberg


Finance and Human resources

Financial manager
Björn Svensson

Mostafa Mohammad

Financial administrators (invoices and receipts for expenses)
Marie Danielsson
Linda Persson

Travel administration
Niklas Johansson, Travel Coordinator

HR Partner
Ulrika Petersson


Research administration

Research secretary
Erik Weijmar


Education administration and Study guidance

Education administrators
Maria Andersson (Kalmar)
Ingela Wennemark (Växjö)

Study and career counsellor
Katarina Karlsson

Course evaluations
Helen Hippach


ICT, Communication and Internationalisation

ICT support
Pehr-Henric Danielsson
Louise Johansson
Ida Qvarnström

Sara Olsson (KOM, student recruitment)
Maja Swenson, (FSV's KOM partner, external communication)
Anders Runesson, (KOM, research communication)
Ingela Bengtsson (website update)

Mikael Bengtsson (coordinator)
Gunilla Broberg (coordinator)


Librarian and Maintenance porter

Contact librarian

Maintenace porter  (Kalmar) (Växjö)


Information about all administrative staff at the faculty office can be found here.

E-mail: reach all employees at the department.

Offices: In Växjö we are located in house N and in Kalmar in house Radix.

Staff at the Department of Social Work