The Department of Political Science

The Department of Political Science includes the subject of Political Science.

Management and management support

Management support
Filiz Nouri


Programme coordinators

European Studies: Helena Ekelund
International Politics Studies, specialization in Political Analysis: Martin Nilsson
Program of Political Science : Torgny Klasson
Sustainable Democracy and Governance: Staffan Andersson
Political Science, Master Programme: Henrik Enroth
International Affairs, Master Programme: Henrik Enroth


Finance and human resources

Annual workload planner
Erik Wångmar

Financial manager
Petra Wereén

Mostafa Mohammad

Financial administrators (invoices and receipts for expenses)
Marie Danielsson
Linda Persson

Travel administration
Niklas Johansson, Travel Coordinator

HR Partner
Ulrika Petersson


Research administration

Research secretary
Erik Weijmar


Education administration and Study guidance

Education Administrator
Filiz Nouri

Study and Career Counsellor
See here with study counsellor to contact for each program

Course evaluations
Helen Hippach


ICT, Communication and Internationalisation

ICT support
Pehr-Henric Danielsson
Louise Johansson
Ida Qvarnström

Sara Olsson (KOM, student recruitment)
Maja Swenson, (FSV's KOM partner, external communication)
Anders Runesson, (KOM, research communication)
Ingela Bengtsson (website update)

Daniel Silander (coordinator)
Gunilla Broberg (coordinator)


Librarian and Maintenance porter

Contact librarian

Maintenance porter (Kalmar) (Växjö)


Information about all administrative staff at the faculty office can be found here.

E-mail: reach all employees at the department.

Offices: Most of the department's employees are located in Växjö, house K, floor 2.
In Kalmar, our employees are located in house Radix.

Staff at the Department of Political Science