- All day
Closed conference

Quantum Theory: From Foundation to Technologies (QTFT)

The QTFT conference is arranged by ICMM, International Centre for Mathematical Modelling in physics, engineering and cognitive sciences, at Linnaeus University in Växjö, Sweden.
Linnaeus University, Växjö Sweden - June 8-11, 2015.

This conference is devoted to quantum foundations, information and novel quantum technologies (cryptography, random generators, imaging, computing). Experimenters working in quantum optics and neutron interferometry, quantum information technologies will represent an important part of the team of invited speakers. In general, the conference is planned as an event unifying the efforts of experts in foundations, mathematical methods, and experimenters to clarify the fundamental questions of quantum theory and its future applications.

Organization committee

  • Bengtsson (Stockholm University, Sweden)
  • Coecke (University of Oxford, UK)
  • Fuchs (University of Massachusetts Boston, USA)
  • Nilsson (Linnaeus University, Växjö, Sweden)
  • Khrennikov (Linnaeus University, Växjö, Sweden)
  • Migdall (NIST, USA)
  • Polyakov (NIST, USA)
  • Rauch (Atom-Institute, Vienne)

Local organizing committee

  • Andrei Khrennikov, Linnaeus University, Växjö, Sweden
  • Ekaterina Yurova, Linnaeus University, Växjö, Sweden

Keynote Lecture

What can we say about the quantum world? Professor Theodor W. Hänsch

Special Sessions

  • Testing boundaries of Quantum theory: experiment and its interpretation Organizers Alan Migdall and Sergey Polyakov
  • Diagrammatic quantum reasoning
    Organizers Bob Coecke and Aleks Kissinger
  • QBism and the Copenhagen Spirit Compared
    Organizers Ingemar Bengtsson and Christopher Fuchs
  • Quantum-like models in economics and psychology
    Organizers E. Dzhafarov, E. Haven, A. Khrennikov, and S. Sozzo

Conference Programme



List of Abstracts

Invited speakers

  • Abramsky (Oxford University, UK)
  • Appleby (University of Sydney, Australia)
  • Bengtsson (Stockholm University, Sweden)
  • Briegel (University of Innsbruck, Austria
  • Brink (Chalmers University of Technology, Göteborg, Sweden)
  • Bourennane (Stockholm University, Sweden)
  • Busch (University of York, UK)
  • Cai Yu (Centre for Quantum Technologies, Singapore)
  • Camilleri (University of Melbourne, Australia)
  • Chiribella (University of Hong Kong, China)
  • Dalla Chiara (University of Florence, Italy
  • Delsing (Chalmers University of Technology, Göteborg, Sweden)
  • Chiribella (Tsinghua University, Beijing, China)
  • Curceanu (LNF-INFN, Italy)
  • Coecke (Oxford University, UK)
  • M. D'Ariano (University of Pavia, Italy)
  • De Martini (University of Rome, Italy)
  • De Raedt (Univ. of Groningen, the Netherlands)
  • Duncan (Strathclyde University, UK)
  • Dzhafarov (Purdue University)
  • Elitzur (Bar-Ilan University, Ramat-Gan, Israel)
  • Elze (University of Pisa; Italy)
  • Faye (University of Copenhagen, Denmark)
  • Franson (University of Maryland, USA)
  • Fuchs (University of Massachusetts Boston, USA)
  • Gisin (Université de Genève, Swizerland)
  • Glancy (NIST, USA)
  • P. Grangier (Quantum Optics, Lab. Charles Fabry, France)
  • Haensch (Ludwig-Maximilians University, Germany)
  • Haven (Leicester University, UK)
  • C. Hiesmayr (University of Vienna, Austria)
  • Jaeger (Boston University, USA)
  • Khrennikov (Linnaeus University, Sweden)
  • Kissinger (Oxford University, UK)
  • Kofler (Vienna University, Austria)
  • Kupczynski (University of Ottawa, Canada)
  • Lahti (University of Turku, Finland)
  • J.-Å. Larsson (Linköping University, Sweden)
  • Michielsen (University of Aachen, Germany)
  • Nieuwenhuizen (University of Amsterdam, the Netherlands)
  • Nilsson (Linnaeus University, Sweden)
  • Ozawa (Nagoya University, Japan)
  • Perdrix (LORIA, France)
  • Perinotti (University of Pavia, Italy)
  • Plotnitsky (Purdue University, USA)
  • Polyakov (NIST Gaithersburg, USA)
  • Ramelow (Vienna University, Austria)
  • Rauch (Atominstitute, Austria)
  • Schack (University of London, UK)
  • Sozzo (University of Leicester, UK)
  • Svensson (Lund University, Sweden)
  • Vaidman (Tel Aviv University, Israel)
  • Watanabe (Tokyo University of Science, Japan)
  • Weihs (University of Innsbruck, Austria)
- All dayAdd to your calendar